Publishing Organizations in the UK

Below is a listing of publishing organizations in the UK

Association of Learned and Professional Society Publishers (ALPSP) www.alpsp.org.uk

Arts Council England  www.artscouncil.org.uk

Book Aid International  www.bookaid.org

Book Marketing Society  www.bookmarketingsociety.co.uk

The Booksellers Association http://www.booksellers.org.uk/

Booktrust  www.booktrust.org

CILIP (Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals) www.cilip.org.uk

Copyright LIcensing Agency  www.cla.co.uk

Creative Skillset http://creativeskillset.org/

English PEN www.englishpen.org

Independent Publishers Guild www.ipg.uk.com

National Literacy Trust www.literacytrust.org.uk

The Poetry Society www.poetrysociety.org.uk

The Publishers Association www.publishers.org.uk

Publishing Scotland www.publishingscotland.org

Reading Agency www.readingagency.org.uk

The Society of Authors www.societyofauthors.org

Society of Indexers www.indexers.org.uk

Society for the History of Authorship, Reading & Publishing www.sharpweb.org

UK Serials Group www.uksg.org

Welsh Book Council www.cllc.org.uk

 

Leave a Reply